

Inc. AOO38337N

ABN 58713745145

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Thursday 18th August 2022

Held at the Sunbury Social Club 47 Riddell Road, Sunbury 3429

- 1. Meeting opened at 10am
- 2. Welcome President Marlene Cann welcomed members.
- 3. Acknowledgement of Country was delivered by secretary Leigh Martin.
- 4. Quorum was established by the presence of 36 members and 1 proxy:

Present: Leigh Martin, Jill Dyson, David Hoad, Maureen De Vane-Hogan, Bernadette Young, Jan Morrison, Ron Adderley, Margaret Allan, Michael Allan, Rosa McCall, Margaret Burbridge, Laraine Joyce, Karen McBean, Darryl McBean, Marilyn Bradbury, Bill Bradbury, Lesley Sulley, Bev Collins, Ron Choo, Tamara Guglielmi, Catherine Brown, Glenis Waddell, Marlene Cann, Margaret Winchester, Robyn Flett, Traudi Fowler, Laura Fisher, Vince Bezzina, Lori Prowse, Dianne Butler, Trev Cann, Evelyn Sultana, Susan Lobb, Jenny Turner, Nicky Hodgman.

Proxy: Rilla Grant

5. Apologies:

- Cr Carly Moore, Mayor Hume City Council
- Cr Jarrod Bell
- Jim & Margo Welsh
- Kaye & Peter Coates

6. Correction to the 2020/21 Minutes

• "Welcome to Country" to be replaced with "Acknowledgement of Country"

7. Confirmation of Minutes

 Motion: it was moved that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting 12th August 2021, as corrected, be confirmed.

> Moved: Jill Dyson Seconded: Laura Fisher Carried

8. Adoption of the Annual Report as presented by President Marlene Cann

Motion: it was moved that the Annual Report of the Committee on the activities of the Association during the preceding financial year be received.

Moved: Marilyn Bradbury Seconded: Nicki Hodgman Carried



Inc. AOO38337N

- 9. Adoption of the Financial Statements as presented by Treasurer Bernadette Young
 - Motion: it was moved that the Financial Statements of the Association for the preceding financial year, as submitted by the Committee, in accordance with Part 7 of the Act be received.

Moved: Bernadette Young Seconded: Laura Fisher Carried

10. Determination of Annual Membership fee

• Motion: it was moved that fees remain at \$40 for a full year and \$20 for half a year. For an Associate Member fees will remain at \$20 for a full year and \$10 for half a year.

Moved: Jill Dyson Seconded: Lesley Sulley Carried

11. Election of New Committee

- Before declaring all committee positions vacant, Returning Officer Vince Bezzina thanked the outgoing committee members for their generous help, commitment, dedication and hard work:
 - President: Marlene Cann
 - Vice President: Kaye Coates
 - Secretary: Leigh Martin
 - Treasurer: Bernadette Young
 - Ordinary Committee Members: Margaret Winchester, Catherine Brown, Sue Lobb, Rilla Grant, Vince Bezzina

12. Special Resolution

• That the current term for Treasurer, due to expire at the end of the 2022 term, be extended for one more year until 2023 to allow for the continuation of Bernadette Young as Treasurer.

Moved: Michael Allan Seconded: Ron Adderley Carried

- As the number of nominations for each position did not exceed the number required, no election was necessary and all nominations were declared elected.
 - President: Marlene Cann
 - Secretary: Leigh Martin
 - Treasurer: Bernadette Young
 - Ordinary Committee Members: Margaret Winchester, Catherine Brown, Sue Lobb, Rilla Grant, Vince Bezzina
- President, Marlene Cann, acknowledged and thanked all newly committee members. A special acknowledgement of gratitude was offered to Kaye Coates who has had to resign from the committee due to ill health.
- All members were thanked for their attendance

13. Meeting closed at 10.41am